Shameless (A St. Martin Family Saga #2) - Gina Watson

Shameless - Gina  Watson

Series – St. Martin Family Saga #1-5

Author – Gina Watson

Publication Date – December 6, 2013

Type – Novella Romance

Genre – Stand Alone Series

Overall Rating – 4 out of 5 Stars


Books provided by Author in exchange for an honest review.


Reading Order Score (St. Martin Family Saga #1)

Shameless (St. Martin Family Saga #2)

Shatter (St. Martin Family Saga #3)

Suited (St. Martin Family Saga #4)

Smolder (St. Martin Family Saga #5)





Book - Shameless (St. Martin Family Saga #2) Rating – 3 ½ out of 5 Stars


Cory and Brook’s story - Cory is the veterinarian in town and is also a “man-whore”.  He don’t care who he has sex with or where.  Brook brings her dog in to the clinic to be euthanized and Cory suddenly has a heart and takes Brook and her dog to his estate in order to be more comfortable and help Brook morn. They get stuck in a thunderstorm and have mind-altering sex which neither of them can get out of their heads.  Cory finds ways to see Brook but by this time Brook is hooked – she knows Cory’s resolve about NO MARRIAGE, NO LOVE, NO CHILDREN.


She agrees to just sex between them without the relationship but Cory finds himself always at Brook’s without always wanting sex. Things progress between them until uh-oh an unseemly accident happens and Brook questions what will happen with her and Cory.


This story was a bit more intense than the first and seemed to have substance to it.  Yeah, there were times it was a bit over the top but all in all – it was a fast and enjoyable read.